One.

Why did i decide to start a blog?

I was recently diagnosed with IIH (Idiopathic Intracranial Hypertension) and i have decided to start a blog to have a place to write down my feelings and hopefully help others in my situation not feel alone in their journey. I also suffer with depression and anxiety and I am currently attending sessions with a clinical psychologist therefore feel like this is a good way of helping make sense of the emotions I am feeling.

I have currently been signed off work going on three months now and to help pass the time with my recovery i have been enjoying cooking and baking (my profession for 6 years which i gave up in 2015 to follow a different career path) and small decorative home improvements.

In my blog i plan on sharing small pieces of writing about my diagnosis, how i am feeling, what i have been doing, personal accomplishments and anything else i feel i want to share.

Peace and love,

W.♡

Leave a comment